bidorbuy iPhone application on iTunes
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Beware Phishing Attempt via email

  1. #1
    qball's Avatar
    qball is offline Administrator Ultimate BoBber
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3,974

    Default Beware Phishing Attempt via email

    Dear Clients
    Please be aware that a phishing email is doing the rounds again, please do not click on the link or login from this link, here is an example of the mail:


    From: "bidorbuy-noreply@bidorbuy.co.za" <bidorbuy-noreply@bidorbuy.co.za>
    To:
    Sent: 11/12/07 22:26
    Subject: Confirm your bidorbuy account‏


    Home My bidorbuy Forum Start Selling! Help

    Dear customer,
    Please click on the link below to confirm your email address and confirm your bidorbuy account.

    http://www.bidorbuy.co.za/UserConfir...%24BiaTWIGI%3D (It goes to this URL - http://user32463.vs.easily.co.uk/bidorbuy/index.html) and is skinned to look like the bidorbuy site.

    You will not be able to login, buy or sell until you confirm your account.


    bidorbuy.co.za
    South Africa's Largest Online Marketplace



    Please note, bidorbuy will never send an email like this to you. Please rather go directly to our website address - bidorbuy - Bid, Buy or Sell cameras, computers, diamonds, coins, cars & more on auction at cheap prices and login from the home page.
    TIPS on avoiding Phishing - APWG Consumer Advice
    bidorbuy Operations Manager


    bidorbuy.co.za - Africa's largest market place.
    bidorbuy on Facebook ~ What's hot on bidorbuy

    < TAKE THE TIME TO GIVE US A GOOD RATING

  2. #2
    staccato's Avatar
    staccato is offline Senior Member Super-BoBber
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Grahamstown South Africa
    Posts
    352

    Default

    Thanks for the warning Qball!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •