Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Deleting items

I am fairly new to BOB but was wondering how come a seller could list an item on for auction without a reserve and one day before the auction is to end just delete the item.

I placed a bid on a phone being auctioned. There were 4 other bids prior to me placing mine and if would have won the bid I would have paid about 60% of the estimated market price for the phone. I kept an eye on the bidding and this morning as I wanted to go check it if anyone has outbid me to put in a new bid in, BOB says the item has been deleted.

Is this common practice for sellers to withdraw an item from the auction 1 day prior to the auction expiry date?

Please supply a link if possible to the item in question?

No its not common but there might be a reason,
    Art, Stunning Ceramics, Jewellery Visit my Bob Shoppe, Antiques, Books, Music, Hand Basins and More

Comment

Sometimes the seller just forgot some details and relised it. We are only human, I did that as I needed to add more details to the auctions

Comment

Link of Item

Originally posted by JPBon View Post
        Please supply a link if possible to the item in question?

No its not common but there might be a reason,

The link as per the mail I received is: Item deleted
        When the browser opens it says the item is deleted

Comment

Be grateful!!

Originally posted by J Shopper View Post
          The link as per the mail I received is: Item deleted
          When the browser opens it says the item is deleted
          If I were you - I would count my lucky stars - the seller in question has a rather appalling rating - 84.29% is NOT good...

Rather keep looking for phones elsewhere - I have just picked up a brand new phone for less than 50% of its retail value and the seller was SUPERB!